Not My Circus….

A Girl With A Lot of Gut

It is ingrained in my personality to be helpful, to fix problems, stop people from hurting or being hurt. It seems that a byproduct of this characteristic is that I am often being hurt or am hurting. My father is a kind man, he would never intentionally hurt anyone. I can easily say that he is one of the kindest men I have ever met in my life. However, when it comes to helping people his theory is: Never give out help or advice without first being asked for it and even then proceed with caution. There were times when I thought he was being mean or cold, I now understand that he is right and I wish I would have listened to this advice sooner.

I have decided to make changes in my personality and the first on I am starting with is, helping others. I have done extensive…

View original post 457 more words

Leave a Reply

